Here is the prize money each team has won according to its position in the 2022-2023 season 

May 26, 2023

The 2022-2023 English Premier League season will be coming to an end this Sunday 28th May 2023 but what a season it has been.

Without a doubt, it has been a roller-coaster and of the best ever especially at the top. Arsenal had almost everyone believing that they were on the verge of winning the title they haven’t won in 19 years.

However at the last bend, Mikel Arteta‘s side ran out of gas as Pep Guardiola‘s side came roaring from behind ro clinch the title to equal Manchester United’s 3peat record although the Red Devils have done it twice all under Ferguson. 

Liverpool have missed out on Champions League football after 7 years while Chelsea fell off the radar to the second page of the table.

A lot is expected to happen in the summer transfer as each team will be hoping to build on their previous season. 

That will mean spending heavily in the transfer market and what these clubs achieved in prize money from this season will help a lot.

Below is what each of the 20 teams in the EPL has achieved depending on their position. 

20th- Southampton (£100.3m)

19th – Leicester City (£104.6m)

18th – Leeds United (£106.1m)

17th – Everton (£113.3m)

16th – Nottingham Forest (£116.1m

15th – Bournemouth (£120.4m)

14th – West Ham United (£121m)

13th – Wolverhampton Wanderers (£123.3m)

12th – Chelsea (£124.3m)

11th – Crystal Palace (£128.2m)

10th – Fulham (£130.6m)

9th – Brentford (£131.5m)

8th – Tottenham Hotspur (£134m)

7th – Aston Villa (£142.1m)

6th – Brighton & Hove Albion (£150.2m)

5th – Liverpool (£151.6m)

4th – Manchester United (£151.7m)

3rd – Newcastle United (£152.1m)

2nd – Arsenal (£159.8m)

1st – Manchester City (£161.3m)